Health and Healing Tarot Spread

I’ve been rather quiet lately,


and this is due to a combination of things. Firstly, my own health has held me up, as my chronic illness has decided it wants to throw a tantrum and keep my body from moving as little as possible- I have Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome, or POTS for short (it is a mouthful, after all), and it is a minefield of symptoms that I have to navigate.

What is POTS

 

For those of you familiar with Christine Miserandino’s Spoon Theory, you will know exactly how I feel. For those of you who don’t, or who are lucky enough to live without a chronic illness, please check out this article by the lady herself.

Aside from my own health challenges,

my husband has had to have surgery on his shoulder. He has had restricted movement in both of his arms for a number of years (thank you hard work!) and he had an arthroscopy to shave away some of his shoulder bone, to allow the tendons to move properly, and, hopefully, create more movement.

DSC_0321

The surgical site.

Once he was whisked away for the operation, the lovely staff in the hospital said I could wait in his room for him to return, and bless them, they even brought me tea! Anyone who supplies me with my favourite brewed beverage is an instant friend, and I was very grateful, as the op took a lot longer than we initially thought.

Now,

if you’re anything like me, I always carry my tarot cards around with me, and so I thought I would have a play and create a new tarot spread whilst I sat around.

I wanted something that incorporated a various number of factors, yet wanted to keep it simple, and I am thrilled with the end result- I hope you guys will be too!

Healing Tarot Spread

Heath and Healing Tarot Spread.png

1. The Health Challenge

2. How I help the condition

3. How I hinder the condition

4. What I need to accept to move forward

5. The outcome if above advice is followed

 

I will post up a sample reading later today, but in the mean time,  I would love for you guys to try it out, and let me know in the comments below how you get on!

 

Bright blessings,

 

Emma

6 thoughts on “Health and Healing Tarot Spread

  1. Lindsey says:

    Hope you feel better soon, I also live with a chronic health condition, usually do a horshoe spread but going to give this one a try looks straight forward to follow.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Cindy Fox says:

    Hi Emma, Sounds like you’ve sure had a time of it with Potts and your husband as well with his surgery Thank you for sharing about Christine’s spoon theory. Some of us have more spoons and some less but must be wise in using them. Thanks for sharing your spread.

    Like

    • bluemoonsoultherapies says:

      Hi Cindy, thank you for your comments. It is lovely to hear that you know if the spoon theory, although this also saddens me too. Some days I don’t have the spoons to get out of bed, but we always borrow them from somewhere, don’t we? If you tried the spread, please let me know how it worked for you ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

