Angel's

Thursday’s Angelic Therapy Advice

Every Thursday,

I like to draw upon my Angel Therapy Oracle cards, and ask the Angel’s where they think I need to focus my attentions, in order to heal and be the best that I can be. Why a Thursday? Well, it gives me the time to think about how I can approach the advice, and exactly how I’m going to put it in to practise over the next few days.

angeltherapy-Z2
Doreen Virtue’s Angel Therapy Oracle Cards

 

 

 

 

 

 

For those of you who are familiar with these particular cards, you’ll know that they have action steps pertaining to each message, and with the weekend fast approaching, I know I’m usually guaranteed a bit of “me time”, so I can plan when and where I perform said steps.

 

Angelic Advice for
Thursday 20th April 2017

 

The card I drew for today was:
 “Cancel, Clear, Delete”

Have you been complaining or worrying lately? Do you consider yourself a victim of circumstances beyond your control?

This card indicates that you’ve been courting with negativity: both in how you describe yourself, and your situation.

Be more mindful of what you say, write and think about yourself. Your current choice of words is blocking you, but that barrier can be removed the moment you choose positive words.

Action Steps: Try cutting down on the caffeine, nicotine, sugar or other stimulants that cause your mind to race. Use meditation to calm and clear your mind, so you can choose words that describe your desires instead of fears.

 

caffeine

Caffeine is a central nervous system stimulant of the methyl xanthine class. It is the world’s most widely consumed psychoactive drug. Unlike many other substances of its kind, it is legal and unregulated in nearly all parts of the world.

Summary

Ah- cut down on the caffeine….I confess, I am something of a tea guzzler, and each mug contains anywhere between  25-48mg of caffeine. Not as much as coffee (each mug of that varies between 95-165mg) but considering I can easily drink between 10-15 cups of tea a day, I guess I should maybe consider switching out some of my English Breakfast tea for herbal tea!

 

 

 

 

 

The action step of Meditation is an interesting one for me. Recently, I have tried to implement the practise of mindfulness more throughout my daily routine, and I have heard several stories where meditation has helped to do things like lower blood pressure and even helped to “rein in” your mind at night.

There are hundreds of amazing videos on YouTube, pertaining to meditation, and I have yet to scroll through them all and listen to them.

However, one app that I regularly use is Headspace and it has proven useful when I’m trying to switch my mind off and go to sleep…I’m a Gemini, so fellow Geminian’s will understand how difficult that can be!

Check it out for yourself (and rest assured that I am in no way affiliated with Headspace, nor do I earn anything by you clicking their link!) and let me know what you think in the comments below.

Do you have any other ways of clearing the clutter from your mind? I would love to know your techniques!

Until next time,

Emma

Leave a Reply

